FG releases Governing Councils’ list of own tertiary institutions

0 minutes, 40 seconds Read
Kindly share

The Federal Government has released names of Pro-chancellors / Chairmen and members of Governing Boards of her tertiary institutions. 

The decision follows President Ahmed Tinubu’s approval of a list of nominees selected by the Ministry of Education for the positions. 

An advertorial signed by the Ministry of Education’s Permanent Secretary, Mrs. Didi Esther Walson-Jack, confirmed the development. 

It added that the inauguration and retreat for the Governing Councils will take place on Thursday, May 30 and Friday, May 31, 2024, at the National Universities Commission (NUC), 26 Aguiyi Ironsi Street, Maitama, Abuja.

According to Walson -Jack ”Both events will commence at 9:00 am daily,”

The latest appointments come 11 months after President Tinubu dissolved the councils and transferred the power to supervise the institutions to the Federal Ministry of Education and the National Universities Commission (NUC).

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to our Newsletter