Hunger may compound insecurity problem, Katsina gov warns
Hunger may compound insecurity problem, Katsina gov warns

Radda drops underperforming perm secs

1 minute, 18 seconds Read
Kindly share

  . . . Reappoints 13 after screening

Katsina State Governor, Dr. Dikko Umar Radda, has reappointed only 13 of the permanent secretaries he inherited from his successor based on their exceptional performance in qualifying examination and screening, with Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Ibrahim Kaula Mohammed, hinting that the Governor’s vision for effective governance has set the stage to exclude others within the state administration. Making this known in a statement on Friday, Mohammed declared that following a rigorous and merit based selection procedure, the 13 deserving permanent secretaries had been reappointed. “An additional 23 directors have been elevated to the esteemed position of permanent secretary within the Katsina State Civil Service. These individuals have exhibited exceptional leadership qualities and demonstrated their ability to navigate complex challenges with integrity and dedication,” he declared. The Chief Press Secretary also revealed that the appointees, who exemplified excellence, had been entrusted with the task of advancing the objectives of the Katsina State Civil Service. His words: “Their extensive experience, combined with their unwavering commitment to public service, will undoubtedly contribute to the continued growth and development of the state.”The Governor’s decision to re-appoint and appoint these distinguished individuals underscores his firm belief in their ability to steer the civil service towards new horizons, fostering innovation, and implementing effective policies that will positively impact the lives of the people of Katsina State. “Among the permanent secretaries are Abubakar Gege, Falalu Bawale, Mas’ud Mustapha Banye, Rayyanatu Lawal, Surajo Dalhatu, Abdulhamid Garba Sabuwa, Aminu Minjinyawa, Mannir Ibrahim Talba, Umar Samal’ila, Musa Rabiu Mahuta, Mustapha Babi, Abdullahi Abubakar and Salisu Musa Batsari. # # # # # # # #

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to our Newsletter