Masari constitutes transition, inauguration committees

0 minutes, 56 seconds Read
Kindly share

Katsina State Governor, Aminu Bello Masari, has set up high powered transition committee and inauguration panel for smooth handing over to the incoming administration of the state.

The 40 man transition committee chaired by the Secretary to the Government of the State (SGS), Alhaji Muntari Lawal, has Permanent Secretary Administration, Office of the Head of Service of the State, Usman Isyaku, as secretary.

Similarly, the governor also approved a 43 member inauguration committee led by the Katsina State Commissioner for Water Resources, Hon. Musa Adamu Funtua, with Barr. Hannatu Musa Musawa, as secretary.

A release signed by Abdullahi Aliyu Yar’adua, Director Press, Office of the SGS, said both committees would be inaugurated by Governor Masari on Thursday, March 30, 2023, in Government House Katsina.

The membership of the transition committee include Arc. Ahmed Musa Dangiwa, Barr. Abdullahi Garbs Faskari, Abdul One Mohammad (SAN), Bature Umar Masari, Dr. Badamasi Lawal Charanchi and Idris Usman Tune.

Among members of the inauguration committee are Muhammad Sani Aliyu, Chairman of the Katsina All Progressive Congress (APC); Bala Abu Musawa, Hamish Gambo (Dan Lawan Katsina) and Sha fiu Abdu Duwan.

       # # # #    # # # #

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to our Newsletter